providernomad.blogg.se

What voltage charger for macbook air late 2010
What voltage charger for macbook air late 2010













what voltage charger for macbook air late 2010

Only thing? Both adapters cost the same price, so it really doesn’t matter. So if you had a 60W adapter at work, and your 85W as your carry all then you might be fine. I’ve read on the Apple Discussions forums that a 60W can run a MacBook Pro, but it will not charge the battery.

What voltage charger for macbook air late 2010 pro#

The only thing I can’t confirm is whether it will damage a MacBook Pro to use a 60W (or even the 45W made for the MacBook Air). Also, since it was rated lower but needed higher specs, it would put strain on the machine as it needed to work harder to get the juice it needed.Īs for the MacBook and MacBook Pro equation, the same falls true. Using a 45W adapter to charge a 15-inch PowerBook’s battery took much longer than when connected to the 65W one. On the contrary, using a 45W adapter with a high-end machine, such as the 15-inch and 17-inch models (although it worked) was not recommended as it could possibly damage your machine. The ones rated for 45W, such as the 12-inch PowerBook, would only use as much as it needed from the 65W-rated supply. The 15-inch and 17-inch PowerBooks used 65W adapters.Īt the Apple Store, they stopped carrying the 45W adapter and replaced it with the 65W adapter which was compatible with all PowerBook G4s, whether they used the 65W or 45W adapter in the first place. The Titanium PowerBook G4 and the 12-inch PowerBook G4 (as well as iBook G4s) all used 45W adapters. People had the same issues/questions for the PowerBook G4s. This is an age-old question that has been confirmed and down in the record books. I’ve put up a post on the Crowd Favorite blog about how I use WordPress and the FavePersonal theme (free!) to own my… I’ve been told that our on-boarding process can… When I first made my transition from front-end development into back-end development in ~2002, I had two things to learn: a…Īt Crowd Favorite we’re getting ready to hire several developers. Other Recent-ish Posts of Note on This Site I really like being able to leave one plugged in at my desk, nicely threaded through my cable trays.Hopefully this will post get picked up by the search engines and the information will be helpful to others with the same question. This is particularly nice because it means I won’t have to buy another adapter when I get a MacBook Pro sometime in the future.

what voltage charger for macbook air late 2010

There is no switch that I can see, so it must auto-sense the proper voltage. The 85W MacBook Pro adapter shows output levels of both 18.5V – 4.6A and 16.5V – 3.65A. The 60W MacBook power adapter shows output levels of 16.5V – 3.65A. Today I placed a call to an EE friend of mine and he helped me find the confirmation that it is OK to use the 85W MacBook Pro power adapter with the MacBook.īoth power adapters have the input and output levels printed on them in small print. Despite reading that it was unlikely to cause any harm, I was a little hesitant to actually use the thing. The MacBook uses a 60 Watt power adapter and the power adapter they sold me was actually the 85 Watt MacBook Pro power adapter.

what voltage charger for macbook air late 2010

Today I was able to do a little more set up and follow up on a few things I’d had questions about – one of which being the extra power adapter I picked up at the Apple Store 1. I did pick up a MacBook on Friday, though I barely had time to unpack it and start setting it up before all hell broke loose.















What voltage charger for macbook air late 2010